Wokey-Dokey! The Division 2

woke-dictionary-1498642275-list-handheld-0

words by DrJohnGalt

It’s good to see the bigots and [insert any and every “victim” class here]-phobes at Ubisoft are finally woke. Their character creator in The Division was so triggering I wasn’t sure I’d be able to even get into the game. After all, I was asked to choose my gender. And what’s worse, I was only given two fucking options: male or female.

I’m glad to report this is no longer the case. I was more than slightly concerned that the devs would assume my gender and limit my choices yet again, but I can rest easy knowing that they’ve completely thrown science out the window and eliminated gender completely.

Now instead of gender we have the option to change our body type. It’s a bit more inclusive, but I still wished the devs would have acknowledged my own unique gender identity. On the plus side, players are able to choose a bearded woman, so those  “in transition” can finally feel empowered while killing digital people on a TV screen in a make-believe world.

Anybody else as excited about this as I am? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment